The treacherous coffee...

Now coffee really taste like shit. You know it, I know it, everyone knows it. It's a fact that coffee is something you have to teach yourself to drink, and when you finally do. Your stuck. Loads of people drink it everyday to wake up, and they believe that it taste like heaven self made it. But why do you even try to teach yourself to drink something that's disgusting the first cups?
Well, you can ask my 3 year old son. He decided one day that he wanted to sit on the balcony every morning with his mom. With his own cup of coffee. At first, he just sat there. Holding his cup, and talked socially like a real grown up. When he tried to drink, he used the "It's warm" excuse so I wouldn't understand how disgusting he really thought it was. And when it finally was cold, he wouldn't drink it because it was "old". Come to think of it, he's acctually really smart, isn't he?
But one day he didn't want to be this social outcast, not drinking the coffee. We had a visitor, and she drank her coffee. So Valle took his cup. And drunk two whole mouths full. You could see that his entire face wanted to spit it out, but he didn't. He wanted to be part of the coffe-crew. And now he acctually drinks his two mouths every day with me, feeling grown up for real. Without having to lie.

Now, coffee really is treacherous. If you don't learn to drink this cup of mud in a early stage, you will forever be a social outcast. You don't want to sit at this party or get-together explaining that you rather have tea when everyone else wants a cup. Then the host has to make all the trouble searching for tea, boiling water for you, and carry something extra from the kitchen. You can really hear how they sigh when they realize that you HAVE to drink that tea. My son realized this when he was 3. Is he smart, or am I just really slow starting to drink coffee when I was 17?



Now this post was acctually a subject my hero said I should write. (To see if I still had humour, or if I really have turned emo.) I wanted him to write something on this subject too (therefor log in to his blogg and see if he has - http://www.ecstasyofgold.blogg.se - if he hasn't. Comment that he's boring on every post he has!), so we could compare. But I think he acctually chickened out. He probably doesn't even drink coffee. Damn social outcast! ♥

Kommentarer
Postat av: Månsson

Haha. Maniac.

2010-07-21 @ 10:32:55
URL: http://ecstasyofgold.blogg.se/
Postat av: Karin

So you think that I am a social outcast? TACK!:(



I actually liked coffee when I was younger, but only to dip my cookies in:D I never learned to drink coffee because it's disgusting! Just like I never started to smoke when my friends did or started to drink alcohol until I was 21 because I then thought some of it actually tasted good. I just doesn't see the point in doing something or drinking something just because everyone else does when you think it's disgusting! I'm better on standing out than fitting in! So I think that I am the smart one that don't fall for peer-pressure and just do what I want to do instead!

2010-07-21 @ 11:24:47
URL: http://silverrosen.bloggplatsen.se
Postat av: the brother

Yes, you were late drinking coffee, as you were late drinking alcohol. I think you are cautious and therefor not jumping on any bandwagons, which is cool. That means you're in it for the long run!



Your friends post on the topic was rubbish though ,)

2010-07-22 @ 01:16:53
URL: http://syncityblog.blogspot.com
Postat av: Elli

I read your blogg, so you know...but often I don't comment anything.. maybe I should start! :)

Hm, I'am very social and I don't drink coffe, I also know a few that dosen't. Most people I talked with strated to drink coffe when they were 30-40 years old. That's the same age that you start to have coffe breaks with cookies and buns every day, at least on the weekends. It comes with time, now in our age every body meet over a beer or a drink and they meet over a coffe.

But it's interesting as you said that every one force them selfs to drink it before they like it. Haven*t meet anyone that liked coffe from the begining.



You also learn to drink it at work, because there you have a coffe machine and it's the only sorce of energi and chance to get away for some minutes!

2010-07-25 @ 13:09:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0